GTANSW AWARDS

2016 HSC Geography High Achievers

The Geography Teachers' Association of NSW recognises the achievement of the state's top HSC students for 2016.

Presented by Belinda Thompson, Schools and TAFE Program Manager, UrbanGrowth NSW, the HSC Geography Award recipients are:

First Place	Andreas Orsmond Sydney Grammar School
Second Place	Elise Diamond Wenona School
Third Place	Ash Cleary Sydney Grammar School
Fourth Place	Marnie Elise Clarkson Abbotsleigh
Fifth Place	Declan Connor Murdoch The King's School
Sixth Place	Rebecca Diaz Stella Maris College
Seventh Place	William Thomas Thackway Fort Street High School
Eighth Place	James Kalas Sydney Grammar School
Ninth Place	Sarah Jean Healey Abbotsleigh

Tenth Place Elaine Huynh



The Geography Teachers' Association of NSW 2016 HSC Geography Excellence Awards Ceremony



Belinda Thompson, UrbanGrowth NSW

The Geography Teachers' Association of NSW recognises the achievement of the teachers of the state's top HSC students for 2016.

The teachers of the HSC Geography Award recipients are:

Paul Corkin Sydney Grammar School

Sue Kerr Wenona School

Brett Marturia Sydney Grammar School

Sean Kelleher Abbotsleigh

Drew Collins The King's School

Margaret Heraghty Stella Maris College

Robert Begg Fort Street High School

Brett Marturia Sydney Grammar School

Vanessa Santoro Meriden School







The Geography Teachers' Association of NSW



AWARDS CEREMONY

Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, Friday 10 March 2017



Belinda Thompson from UrbanGrowth NSW presented awards to the top ten achievers in Geography in the 2016 examination and their teachers

