## **GTANSW 2017 AGM MINUTES**

- 1. Welcome to the AGM for GTA NSW from the president.
- 2. Attendance; Martin Pluss, David Latimer, Kath Donnelly, Steve Weingarth, Grant Kleeman, John Lewis, Paul Alger, Sharon McLean, Drew Collins, Alexandria Lucas, Louise Swanson. Melinda Rowe, John Petts.

Apologies: Grace Larobina, Keith Hopkins, Adrian Harrison, Karen Bowden, Nick Hutchinson, Susan Caldis

- 3. Minutes of AGM 2016. Moved: Sharon McLean. Seconded: John Lewis
- 4. Annual Report Presented by 2017 GTA President Lorraine Chaffer

Lorraine spoke of the successes of the year and the acknowledgement received from other Professional Teachers Associations on GTA NSWs service to members. Many events were held throughout 2017 and these were open to all sectors and catered for K-12 and pre-service teachers. Few restricted events.

Membership increased from 2016 353 to 375 in 2017.

The 2017 GTA membership comprised 5 Life members. 16 Councillors 4 Vice Presidents and the President. There were 3 Coopted members.

**Annual Report:** 

Moved: Lorraine Chaffer, Seconded: Grant Kleeman

5. Presentation of Annual Financial Statement.

Documents were tabled. Moved; Grant Kleeman. Seconded: Lorraine Chaffer.

6. Election of Officers.

All nominations were accepted and welcomed to GTA NSW for 2017 - 2018.

President Lorraine Chaffer.

Vice Presidents. Louise Swanson, Sharon McClean, Susan Caldis, Grant Kleeman Treasurer Grant Kleeman Public Officer Louise Swanson Editor Lorraine Chaffer

Elected councilors as per attached table October 2017.

Three GTA members were coopted onto Council for 2018, two of these Melinda Rowe and John Petts are new Regional Representatives.

Motion: GTANSW to increase corporate membership by \$10 to \$190

Moved Lorraine Chaffer. Seconded: Paul Alger.

End of meeting